Crispy duck, buses and Tulisa

LB’s 18th birthday. As usual, he only wanted to open one present. The thing he’d asked for (little mechanic/bus guys). Then off to London for crispy duck in Chinatown. The trip involved a bus journey, a walk from Baker Street to Chinatown and a constant backdrop of London buses (and statements.)

“Mum. I wish I was a Londoner Mum..” “Mum. I wish I was a Londoner Mum..” “Mum. I wish I was a Londoner Mum..”…. “Mum. I wish I was a Londoner Mum..”
Then out of the blue, crossing Oxford Street, “MUM. WHERE’S ROSIE MUM?

Wow! How cool is that??? (First time he’s asked since she started university over a year ago). I said we’d skype her when we got home.

The food was good and then it was back to Marble Arch to wait for the bus home. Big Bus Tour buses stopped at the same stop which was great. An added layer of deliciousness for the birthday boy.

After we’d been home a while, I found LB sitting in the kitchen on his own. He was waiting to skype Rosie. Sob.

Later, after a big fun filled skype session with everyone pitching in, we all (apart from Rosie) sat squashed on the settee, with crisps and pop, watching X Factor. LB loves Tulisa. She’s a Londoner.

“Mum, I wish Tulisa was my sister Mum.”
“Eh?”
“I wish Tulisa was my sister.”

3 thoughts on “Crispy duck, buses and Tulisa

  1. Pingback: *long lost Lawrence and looking for Dappy | mydaftlife

  2. Pingback: Laughing Boy: Love, Justice and Drops of Brilliance – Humanistic Systems

  3. Pingback: Laughing Boy: Love, Justice and Drops of Brilliance – Humanistic Systems

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.